A Beautiful Wedding by Jamie Mcguire

18528454

Considering that my current whatsapp status is “The hell if I’m not” just because it reminds me of Travis, I think there is no need to tell that I was desperate for the book to finally arrive to my hands. However, despite the fact that I was waiting for it since it was announced, I just found myself avoiding finishing it because I didn’t truly wanted the story to end.

The truth is that A Beautiful Wedding reminded me why Travis was the reason that made finally decide to create this blog. He really provokes me that urgent need to express my uncontrollable feelings towards him.

I love the way he looks, the way he thinks and the way he loves. And OMG, I absolutely adore the way he talks. It’s just so damn sexy! I also adore the passion that you can almost feel it through his words and the love that he expresses to his wife. (I also happen to love that he can refer to Abby like that) It’s like the perfect combination between tough and sweet devoted love.

The only thing that made sense were the thoughts on repeat inside my head: I was about to become the husband of the second woman I’d ever loved.

It was almost time. Damn. Shit, yeah! Fuck, yes!

I was getting married! 

Just like Abby said, he loves her in a way anyone would dream of. And I’m beginning to think that that kind of love really doesn’t exist. He is just so perfect. So fucking perfect.

Travis Maddox was the kind of gorgeous every girl dreamed about, and he was my reality. 

Let’s get down to business. About the book, I think it was the perfect thing each one of us that were mourning from the absence of more Travis & Abby needed from Jamie. When I read Beautiful Disaster, I didn’t really understand why Abby felt the urgent need of marrying to him. Although if I was in her place that would have been totally expectable considering having Travis as a husband. But to her was strange. With ABW I could understood what was happening on her mind. Nonetheless, I don’t share her reasons at all. I would never have thought of marriage as an escape of the accident and the need of an alibi. I think that despite her intention of saving him, she actually didn’t do it for the right reason. Loving him should be the main reason, not having an ulterior motive that your future husband ignores.

But, if I consider how much she loves him in her way, I have to say that I loved their wedding. It was perfect. Just for them. And the letter of Travis’s mom broke my heart (in a good way). She just nailed it on everything about his son. This scene really made me happy because, like I said when I talked about Beautiful and Walking Disaster, it’s not that common that the boy of the relationship it’s the one with a loving and caring family. This is definitely one of the many reasons why this book is very special to me.

A Maddox boy will take you all the way to the edge, but if you go with him, he’ll follow you anywhere…

Abby’s tattoo was also so perfect. If I was Ms. Maddox too, that was something that I definitely would consider of doing it as my first tattoo. Or something related.

I didn’t expect the celebration of their anniversary and a bigger wedding celebration. But once again, it was like a gift inside a gift. It was perfect and something I think they needed. I LOVED their bachelorette/bachelor parties and the fact that they could cherish that moment with their loved ones, friends and brothers. I think that Jamie found the perfect time for introducing to us another side of Trenton, now that his book it’s coming.

“I said no strippers,” I said, watching dumbfounded as Trenton danced around the room to Britney Spears.

Although the ceremony had witnesses; it was also very intimate, just like Abby and Travis. I adore them as a couple; they are perfect for each other.

“The only thing I’m afraid of is a life without you, Pigeon.”

“Then you have nothing to be afraid of,” I said. “We’re forever.” 

All that’s left to say, it’s that I’m really a Travis lover, and I’m going to continue in my unconscious quest of looking for him everywhere I go. How could you resist loving him with this kind of words??

 I know you know I love you. What you may not know is that there is nothing I want more than to be your husband. But if you’re not ready, I’ll wait for you, Pigeon. I’m not going anywhere. I mean, yeah. I want this, but only if you do. I just . . . I need you to know that you can open this door and we can walk down the aisle, or we can get a taxi and go home. Either way, I love you.

 

Responder

