Trust in me by J. Lynn

TRUST IN ME cover[3]

What could possibly be better than a book that includes Cam Hamilton? Yes, an entirely book from his POV. J. Lynn, you did it just great!

I think it’s really amazing how different the mind of a man works, compared to the way that he acts. I think that we women are pretty obvious about what we want by the way that we react. Our body language betrays us. When it comes to men, they appear to be such sweethearts, but instead they only think in one thing: sex. Maybe food and videogames could be added to that list. However, to know Cam’s thoughts only made me want him more. I just love the fact that he has a weakness for the defenseless animals and people. He is truly my ideal man and I absolutely loved every second of him.

Holy shit? She said yes? I had to force myself to play cool, because I was about to fist pump the sky or some shit.

His first encounter with Avery was pretty funny from his POV. Though I can’t explain what it was about her that made him feel immediately so attracted. Maybe it started as a mystery for the strange way that she acted, apparently not affected at all by his irresistible charm.

I knew I could walk onto that campus and get a date with the nearest available girl. Probably even a girl who wasn’t available, but with Avery, it was like trying to hit on a nun. And not a naughty nun.

But then it obviously turned into something else. I must admit that I don’t understand how Cam could find her constants rejections as something beyond adorable. Maybe his previous “conquests” were truly easy, and he was bored and even tired of that. I think that Cam teasing Avery was the best part in their initial relationship. The way that he teases her reminds me just the way that I acted with some of my oldest friends, although I was nowhere near to the way she answered to him. She was seriously SO damn annoying and horrible to him. Sometimes I literally wanted to punch her in the face. Anyway, back to Cam, he is just incredible. What he feels about Avery is what everyone dreams about a boy. He is so interested in her and so amazed by the way she is.

“What is it about her?” he asked, sounding like he truly wanted to understand the attraction I could barely figure out. “She’s not like any other girl you’ve gone out with. She’s fucking awkward as hell and quiet. She’s pretty, but—”
“She’s fucking beautiful,” I cut in, daring him to disagree.
He didn’t. “Is she worth this?”
“Yes,” I said.”

I just love the way Avery destabilizes him and how he makes changes in his life for his feelings for her. The truth is that no one ever is going to come close to Cam, and the saddest part is that I always going to be looking for him everywhere I’ll go.

The truth was, if I was perfect, it was only because of her. It would only ever be because of her.

I must not forget to mention the whole Shortcake nickname. I loved how he referred to Avery on his mind. He just makes everything so sexy when it touches his lips.

Holy shit, Strawberry Shortcake just ran me over.

About the relationship with his sister, that’s why I’ve always wanted to have an older brother. I only have one younger sister, so I used to dream all the time with having a brother so he could protect me from the rest of the world. I adore how protective he is with Teresa, and how interested he is in her wellbeing. I don’t blame him at all about what happened with her ex-boyfriend. It’s what someone that cares about you it’s supposed to fell after knowing something as awful as that. When it comes to Jase, I must admit that in the first book he didn’t draw my attention at all. The only friend of Cam that I could recall of was Ollie. I mean, something like “señor fucktard” doesn’t leave your mind that easily. I think that Jase is a pretty good friend, and I am very interested in knowing more about him and his story with Teresa.

Once again, I end up forgetting the real world and completely in love with someone inside a book. So, I have to admit that I have a serious case of book hangover, and that I will continue to look for Cam everywhere in every street and place I look. Thank you again J. for creating the man of my dreams, and for making it so damn hard to get him out of my mind ❤

Responder

