Holy Frigging Matrimony: A Tangled Series Short Story (Tangled, #1.5)

HFM_EMMA_REV2

 

I’ve never read an ebook before, until this moment.

I know that this short novella is going to be at the end of Tamed, but honestly, I couldn’t for it. I already have Twisted waiting for me on my bookshelves, and I really wanted to read this first. So, here I am, reviewing my first online book.

 When the title says that this is a short story of Tangled Series, it seriously means it. Considering that I literally devoured the first book, you could imagine how fast I read HFM. Anyway, since I don’t usually read any reviews or book descriptions so I can be fully surprised with it, I honestly didn’t know what this was about. The only two things that I knew were that it happened a year after they meet each other and that it talked about a wedding. You don’t even need to do the math to assume that it was their wedding. However, it wasn’t. I was really surprised with the news, but in a good kind of way. I like the fact that they don’t rush things, especially since is the first relationship of Drew, and the second one to Kate, although considering that her first started when she was a kid, it’s almost the same thing.

The whole point to this story it isn’t that tells us big news about the couple or something like that, but instead give us the readers some more of Drew and the opportunity to see them together, that to be honest, it was all that we were waiting for.

My favorite dress of yours will always be…the one on the floor.

I have to say that I kind expected to see the friendship between Kate and Billy. Nonetheless, I didn’t expect for the boys to be that immature and start a fight during the celebration of the wedding. The things that Drew said during the fight really shocked me. If I was Kate, I would literally have died and gone to hell just like that. But somehow that situation it wasn’t as serious as it could have been. In a sort of way, Drew is allowed to say that kind of things.

“I don’t even know what to say to you.”
I squirm – just a little. “He started it.”
Her eyes narrow. “Are you serious?”
I think about it for a minute. “Kind of.”

I loved that he tried to mend things up with Billy, all because of Kate. Although I think that if Billy wouldn’t have been that drunk, the result may have been a little different.

I must admit that until the final part of the story, I didn’t like or felt any sympathy for Delores at all. But her final move made me admire her and want to know more about the way that she thinks.

I can’t wait for the weekend so I can start with book number two!!! ❤

Responder

