Uncovered by Emily Snow

20518364

“Uncover, expose and get the hell out of there.”

Uncovered is the first book of Emily Snow that I’ve read, and I have to say that I was gladly pleased. I’m already reading a third book of hers, so this is going to be a short review.

This book is a fun and easy standalone to read. It started a little bit slow, yet entertained me the whole time. With the perfect combination of intrigue, love and sex in the story, it’s definitely a yes from me.

Gemma is a charming and strong character. I really liked her and its new identity, Lizzie Connelly. I think it was a genius plan, except she didn’t count with Oliver’s appearance. I have to admit that at first I wasn’t convinced with his role on the scene. But later on, he actually stole the show. The way he reacted to the truth melted my heart. At that point, he was absolutely irresistible.

I am yours, and you are mine, Gemma Emerson.

With enormous surprises, and bigger lies, this book is a remarkable piece. Just when you thought you knew it all, something greater was revealed. It was impossible to put it down. The ending was perfect, although I really missed an epilogue.

Responder

