Thief by Tarryn Fisher (Love Me With Lies, #3)

thief

Caleb and Olivia’s story is one of the most heart-aching and intense stories I’ve ever read. Tarryn Fisher never ceases to amaze me. Thief was an amazing and unforgettable conclusion to the Love Me With Lies series. Now that the emotional journey is over I feel a little empty and sad.

In this third book is Caleb’s turn to speak. And God, he definitely redeemed himself. I didn’t think I could love him as much as I do right now. The going back and forth between present and past from his POV was delicious. I loved to know all his feelings and thoughts during all the important moments between them. Like their first date, kiss, breakup, etc. It didn’t feel repetitive, it was refreshing.

Being inside his head showed me how mutual their feelings were. I didn’t imagine that Caleb suffered as much as he actually did. Now it was completely obvious that they both were deeply and obsessively in love with each other, a true perfect match.

“Maybe our souls touched underneath that tree. Maybe I decided to love her. Maybe love wasn’t our choice. But when I looked at that woman, I saw myself differently.”

It was great to see how he finally accepted his feelings for Olivia and embraced this once-in-a-lifetime love. I loved his determination to win her back and fight for her love. I have to admit though that it was very disappointing to see that after everything they had gone through, they still managed to destroy every attempt of happiness together. It was so hard to see, a lot of lies and truth untold. Just when Caleb realized that it was Olivia or no one, she rejected the idea of having a life with him. I can’t blame her though. After what happened after Rome, he sort of deserved it.

It impressed me how the characters changed over the years. We definitely get to see a big evolution in Olivia’s personality. I really liked her.

It killed me when they couldn’t be together. But for the most part, I was happy with how things ended between them. They ended up as a couple, like it should’ve been.  Although I think they should’ve married. It was the right thing to do. But things in life aren’t that perfect. And Tarryn shows us exactly that.

Thief was an incredible book to put an end to this journey. It is a must read. Caleb Drake is officially one of my favorite book boyfriends. Peter Pan ❤

“We make love every single day — no matter what. She is the only woman I’ve seen that gets more beautiful with age. She is the only woman I see.”

Responder

